Office for Research

Professor and Director, Center for Computational Innovations (CCI)
Director of the Center for Biotechnology and Interdisciplinary Studies and Professor
Director of the Center for Architecture Science and Ecology (CASE), Co-Director Institute for Energy, the Built Environment, and Smart Systems (EBESS) and an Associate Professor
Tetherless World Senior Constellation Professor of Computer, Web and Cognitive Science and Director of the Future of Computing Institute
Professor and Director, Center for Future Energy Systems (CFES)
Professor and Associate Director for Research, Experimental Media and Performing Arts Center (EMPAC)
Institute Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering and Professor of Biomedical Engineering and Biological Sciences
Biocatalysis and Cell-Free Metabolic Engineering
Samuel A. Johnson '37 and Elizabeth C. Johnson Professor of Engineering and Director, Scientific Computation Research Center (SCOREC)
Scientific Computing
Associate Director, Professor of Practice
David M. Darrin ’40 Senior Endowed Chair; Director of the Darrin Fresh Water Institute and The Jefferson Project (2014-2022)
Acting Vice President for Research, Henry Burlage Jr. Professor of Engineering, and Director of Center for Materials, Devices, and Integrated Systems
J Erik Jonsson '22 Distinguished Professor of Engineering, Department Head and Director, Center for Modeling, Simulation and Imaging in Medicine (CEMSIM)
Back to top